The Catholic Foundation Scholars Award Recipients: 

The Catholic Foundation Scholar winner is a junior student nominated by their school because they are in the top 5% of their class and they have demonstrated outstanding participation in the Catholic and school communities.

The Catholic Foundation Scholars Award Recipients:


1998 Michael Greenfield- Cistercian Preparatory School

1999 Angela Johnson- St. John High School

2000 Melissa Ann Sepeda- Ursuline Academy of Dallas

2001 Belen Castillo- Bishop Dunne High School

2002 Paul Kolker- Jesuit College Preparatory School

2003 Kathryn Ball- Bishop Lynch High School

2004 Juan Muldoon- Cistercian Preparatory School

2005 Vincent Zimmern- Cistercian Preparatory School

2006 Miranda Colletta- Ursuline Academy of Dallas

2007 Scott Palmer- Jesuit College Preparatory School

2008 James E. Newby V- Bishop Lynch High School

2009 Victoria Ehlinger- Bishop Lynch High School

2010 Sebastian Raul Saldivar- Bishop Dunne Catholic School

2011 Lauren Marsan- Bishop Lynch High School

2012 Paul Kim- Cistercian Preparatory School

2013 Faith Noah- Ursuline Academy of Dallas

2014 Phong Nguyen- Cistercian Preparatory School

2015 Maria Rossini- The Highlands School

2016 Patrick Andrews- Cistercian Preparatory School

2017 Jathrine Martinez- The Highlands School

2018 Jonathan Seth De La Cruz- Cistercian Preparatory School

2019 Gerard A. Cardenas - Cristo Rey Dallas College Prep

Patrick Andrews from Cistercian Preparatory School accepts the 2016 Catholic Foundation Scholars Award.