The 36th Annual Award Dinner will be held February 3, 2018 at the Hilton Anatole

2017 dinner Bishop Burns

Thank you to all who joined us for the 35th Annual Award Dinner!

35th Annual Award Dinner Catholic Foundation 2017

 Here are some pictures from the 2017 dinner

    dinner guest private album (password REQUIRED)

Once again, The Catholic Foundation is honoring a deserving individual or couple for distinguished service and support of the Dallas-area Catholic community. The Catholic Foundation Award Dinner brings the community together to honor the spirit of philanthropy that for years has supported our wonderful community. 

 2017 Catholic Foundation Award dinner honorees:

Jane and Don Hanratty 2-11-17 Hilton Anatole








Jane and Don Hanratty

Community leaders Jane and Don Hanratty were selected as the 35th Catholic Foundation Award honorees in recognition of their dedication, generosity and impact on the Catholic community and education in the Diocese of Dallas and beyond. The Hanrattys were honored during The Catholic Foundation Award Dinner on Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017, at 6:00 p.m.  at the Hilton Anatole, Chantilly Ballroom.

 “The Catholic Foundation Award honors an individual or couple for distinguished service and support to further the religious, charitable and educational needs within our Diocese,” said Matt Kramer, president and CEO of The Catholic Foundation. “Dedicated philanthropists, volunteers and community leaders, Jane and Don Hanratty exemplify the true intent of this award. Their positive leadership and generosity has strengthened so many of our local Catholic schools and organizations.”

 Both raised in Irish Catholic families in Chicago, Jane and Don met at a powderpuff football game raising funds for the March of Dimes at Western Illinois University. Giving back was a part of both of their lives as individuals, and that commitment grew stronger as they became a family.


For additional information about The Catholic Foundation Award Dinner, please contact Linda Scheets, 972-661-9792.

Recipients of The Catholic Foundation Award

2016- Abbot Denis Farkasfalvy, O. Cist. 

2015 - Ed Leyden

2014 - Mary and Mike Terry

2013 - Bob Baillargeon

2012 - Sister Margaret Ann Moser, O.S.U.

2011 - Mary Templeton

2010 - Father Phil Postell, S.J.

2009 - Marianne Staubach

2008 - J. Oliver McGonigle

2007 - Jan Collmer

2006 - Jere Thompson Sr.

2005 - Michael R. Corboy

2004 - The Rose Mary and J.M. Haggar, Sr. Family

2003 - James M. Moroney, Jr.

2002 - Rev. Timothy Gollob

2001 - Beatrice M. Haggerty

2000 - Gene Vilfordi

1999 - Susan Heller Stanzel

1998 - Peggy and Charles Galvin

1997 - Hal Tehan

1996 - Pat and Neil O'Brien

1995 - Kay and Henry Neuhoff III

1994 - Louis J. Maher

1993 - James Walsh

1992 - Robert Sasseen

1991 - William D. Barrett

1990 - Honorable David G. Fox

1989 - Society of St. Vincent de Paul

1988 - The Brady Center; Marillac Social Center

1987 - Steve Landregan

1986 - Sister Carla Dolce, O.S.U.

1985 - Joe Fechtel

1984 - Thomas C. Unis Sr.

1983 - Monsignor Henry McGill

The Catholic Foundation | 12222 Merit Drive, Suite 850, Dallas, TX 75251| 972.661.9792 phone | 972.661.0140 fax |